Hot Wood
RacingWest presented by Approved Memory
Log-In .: Register


Date Posted — October 22, 2008
| More

The Western Auto Racing Promoter Association (WARPA) will be holding its 40th Annual Promoters Meeting November 21st and 22nd at the Tulalip Resort Casino in Marysville, Washington. All Track Operators and Race Series are encouraged to attend this event, as guest speakers, include the 2005 RPM Promoter of the year, Steve York formerly of Magic Valley Speedway, Mike Minigar of the Rocky Mountain Challenge Series and Balton Aulls of AMB Timing & Scoring. There will also be a panel discussion on Touring Series with Scott Elsworth (ASA Northwest Tour), Jerry Losch (ARCA Late Model Challenge Series),

Frank Volz Sr. (Westcoast Vintage Racers), Bob Copley (Pro-4 Alliance)

In honor of the 40 year anniversary we would like to invite all past Presidents, Vice Presidents and Award winners to the meetings to kindle old friendships, bench race and remember the past years of the sport. All of the past Presidents, Vice Presidents and Award Winners will be admitted free to the meetings.

The festivities begin on Friday Night as the promoters will have a round table forum from 7:00 pm until 8:45 pm, at 9:00 pm the hospitality room will open up for everyone for a meet and greet until 11;00pm.

The 40th Annual WARPA Meeting will begin on Saturday with registration from 7:30 am until 8:50 am, the meeting will start at 9:00 am. The meetings will conclude at 4:30 pm, with the WARPA Awards Ceremony and Cocktail Party from 7:00 pm until 10:00 pm.

For room accommodations please call the Tulalip Casino Resort at 1-866-716-7162 or 360-716-7162 and mention that you are with WARPA.

For more information please call Al Wade 250 655-1188, 250-920-8262, George Wade 530-510-7858 or Adam Nelson at 541-733-1076, or visit the WARPA Website at

WARPA would like to thank their sponsors ASA, American Race Tires, Goodyear, Hoosier, Sunoco and WSIB Insurance for their continued support of the WARPA Meetings.

See also
Article posted by staff on October 22, 2008.