Hot Wood
RacingWest presented by Approved Memory
Log-In .: Register


Source — Derrick Shannon
Date Posted — August 25, 2001
| More

Portland, Ore. (August 24, 2001) Andy Hillenburg of Broken Arrow, Okla. passed Jeff Shepard on the final corner of the last lap of the 25-lap Preliminary feature of the Baxter Auto Parts/Auto Value Classic Friday night, featuring the Pennzoil World of Outlaws at Portland Speedway. Following Hillenburg to the line was Jeff Shepard, Craig Dollansky, Tim Shaffer, and Danny Wood. Shaffer set the pace in Qualifying with a lap of 17.026/105.712. Heat Races were won by Jeff Shepard, Joey Saldana, and Paul McMahan. The WoO return Saturday evening August 25, for the second day of the two-day event featuring a 30-lap main event. Tickets are available at the Portland Speedway ticket office starting at 9am. Pennzoil World of Outlaws results August 24, 2001 Fast Time: Tim Shaffer 17.026/105.712 Trophy Dash: Paul McMahan Heat Race #1: Jeff Shepard, Mark Kinser, Craig Dollansky, Tim Shaffer, Stevie Smith Heat Race #2: Joey Saldana, Brad Furr, Danny Wood, Danny Lasoski, Dale Blaney Heat Race #3: Paul McMahan, Randy Hannagan, Steve Kinser, Andy Hillenburg, Jason Myers 25-lap Preliminary Feature Pos. Driver
1. Andy Hillenburg
2. Jeff Shepard
3. Craig Dollansky
4. Tim Shaffer
5. Danny Wood
6. Joey Saldana
7. Mark Kinser
8. Randy Hannagan
9. Dale Blaney
10. Danny Lasoski
11. Stevie Smith
12. Donny Schatz
13. Johnny Herrera
14. Steve Kinser
15. Jason Myers
16. Brad Furr
17. Toni Lutar
18. Shawna Wilskey
19. Pete Murphy
20. Rich Brown
21. Paul McMahan
22. Gus Cooper
23. Dan Dunlap
24. Tony Thomas

See also
Article posted by staff on August 25, 2001.